Come to our candidate petition signing event and help get our Democratic candidates on the ballot. Thursday February 21, 2019 7:00 – 9:00 pm at the BALLROOM of the POCONO PLAZA INN, 1220 W. Main Street, Stroudsburg PA. Candidate introductions will take place at 7:15pm. Candidates wishing to participate should contact Gratz Washenik at 570-517-1298 or or Jacob Pride 570-807-4282 so we can accomodate everyone in our setup for the event.

2019 Election Dates

February 19 - First day to circulate and file nomination petitions 
March 12 - Last day to circulate and file nomination petitions
March 13 - First day to circulate and file nomination papers

                    Get your Absentee Ballot Application form HERE. 
April 22 - Last day to REGISTER before the primary. 

If you live here in Monroe County such as on the ESU campus you must be registered in Monroe County to vote at a Monroe County polling place.  If you are registered to vote in a different Pennsylvania County or another state you must obtain an absentee ballot and vote by mail.  
You can change your registration online HERE. 
If your are not sure where you are registered you can check your registration status HERE.

May 14 - Last day to apply for a civilian absentee ballot 
May 17 - Last day for County Board of Elections to receive voted civilian absentee ballots 


Here are the Democratic Candidates you can vote for in the May 21 Primary Election.
( If you are running for office in the 2019 Primary and not listed here please send your information to )

Statewide races:

County races:  

Municipal races: 


Back to top