Monroe County Democratic Women:
 Serving Monroe County Women.  

Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of February, March, April, May, June, September, October, (November meeting is the 3rd Wednesday of the month) at the  Democratic HQ, 18 South 9th St, Stroudsburg - 7:00 pm
President: Nellie Gordon 
VicePresident:Kathleen Frisby-Burch
Secretary: Gen Battisto
Treasurer: Anne Fetherman
For more information: (570) 236-9760 or email

The Monroe County Democratic Women will hold their first meeting for 2020 on Wednesday, February 26, at 7:00 pm, at the Monroe County Democratic Committee Headquarters, 9th and Ann Streets, Stroudsburg, PA.

Eleanor Roosevelt said:

"Too often the great decisions are originated and given form in bodies made up wholly of men, or so completely dominated by them that whatever of special value women have to offer is shunted aside without expression."

Join us in our endeavor to give voice to common sense, social justice, and the progressive values of the Democratic Party, and Remember: It was only 100 years ago that women finally won their hard fought right to vote!

Back to top